User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: G2e n00000b

G2e n00000b

Hey Jokers. So I know G2E is still a little bit away and all that but I am a total newbie when it comes to this event. I'm absolutely dying to go this year as I've wanted to go for the last few years now. I read that you can only get in if you're in the industry but I've also heard that tickets are given out for free or what have you...So I'm wondering if anyone and everyone can help with info on anything regarding this event. Like what dates are best to go during the dates its scheduled. What dates should my reservation for my hotel be made for in the event I can actually go. Etc. etc. etc. Any help would be very apprecited. Thanks Jokers!

I only went once a couple years ago. I got my Passes from Shamus on Playerslife, WMS gave him some. I believe some people were also getting them from Bingoking or something like that. You just need a number then you sign up on the G2E website and then pick up your ID at the event. We only made the last day (Thur I think) and it was nice as the crowds are down and you can get at the games quicker, the first day is probably pretty crazy. Evoni I think goes most years so she probably knows a lot more of the in's and outs. My wife really liked it as well, so hopefully we get back again sometime.

Thanks @sondor. Yeah @Evoni was my go to person, but I didn't want to bug her too much about it. Plus I figured by posting it here I could also get other people's ideas, opinions, etc. Thanks for responding about your experience. I'm crossing my fingers that I get lucky to score some tickets. I already checked CET and can get comped nights the entire time the convention is in town, which is awesome.

If nothing else sign up over at Playerslife. Not much happens over there anymore but that way if they offer up tickets your not completely new. Shamus still posts over there trying to keep the site alive...Hopefully he joins over here at some point.